All About Symbian Forums

All About Symbian Forums (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/index.php)
-   Series 60 (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   BBC iPlayer for S60 goes live... with caveats (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=76404)

jshumphries 12-10-2008 12:21 PM

hi, can someone email me (john at humphries.co.uk) version 1 of the player. At least then i'll be able to stream using my n82. Many thanks, John

surfshag 12-10-2008 03:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jshumphries (Post 395411)
hi, can someone email me (john at humphries.co.uk) version 1 of the player. At least then i'll be able to stream using my n82. Many thanks, John


Its on its way.

Gary

toprock66 12-10-2008 04:04 PM

e71 v bbci player - Can you help?
 
New to symbian and would really like the iplayer - managed to get it working across wireless lan but really want that 3g access. i'm getting the wifi only error message

Could one of you please email the fixed wgz for e71 with 3g access enabled?

im on the 3 network

I'd really appreciate it, Chris

toprock66 at hotmail dot com

toprock66 12-10-2008 04:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beardyweirdy (Post 393944)
@ghazan - check your email, I've sent you a copy of the wgz file I used. Hope it works OK for you too.

New to symbian and would really like the iplayer - managed to get it working across wireless lan but really want that 3g access. i'm getting the wifi only error message

Could one of you please email the fixed wgz for e71 with 3g access enabled?

im on the 3 network

I'd really appreciate it, Chris

toprock66 at hotmail dot com
toprock66@hotmail.com

Unregistered 12-10-2008 05:27 PM

iplayer
 
hi,try dragging the completed file into drag and drop content box on pc suite then find the file on the phone and install it that way. it worked for me.

AzzAzzo 12-10-2008 05:40 PM

E71
 
I have edited the java script to add e71 and changed the {_state="STATE_IS_MEDIA_AVAILABLE";return mediaSelector.mtis(_versionPid)} line, now I get every programme saying "SOrry, this programme is unavailable at the moment"

Anyone else getting this?

AzAzzo 12-10-2008 06:22 PM

E71 owners. Here you go!

http://url.ie/r4e

Unregistered 13-10-2008 07:23 AM

following on from my previous message:

if you perform step 1 and 2 on version 1 then you can use an e71 to stream over 3g

i can't get it working with version 1.5


i have it working with version 1

Unregistered 13-10-2008 09:01 AM

N82 user with problems
 
Hi I'm a user with an N82 on Orange and 1.5 continues to elude me streaming with it, does anyone have a copy of v1 I can also have? myshra_uk at hotmail.com if you do, I would be most in your debt. Thanks.

Unregistered 13-10-2008 09:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 395501)
following on from my previous message:

if you perform step 1 and 2 on version 1 then you can use an e71 to stream over 3g

i can't get it working with version 1.5


i have it working with version 1

I had it working with 3g, but after connecting with wifi I get the same error every time I try to reconnect with 36...."Programmes must be viewed over a wifi...." This is on v1.0

Unregistered 13-10-2008 01:00 PM

Download
 
Anyone able to download the shows? I get unable to play this content type, although it does successfully activate a key.

widget2 13-10-2008 01:00 PM

Has anyone managed to download BBC programmes and view them on their mobiles?

I've managed to install the iplayer (v 1.5) widget on N95 8GB (on Voda) and to stream video via WiFi but downloading is proving a pain. I get the connection and the download starts until 100% and then strangely an error message pops up saying 'Unable to download <filename>.3gp'!

Anyone can help?

Thanks

scott.herring 13-10-2008 02:19 PM

Hi,

I am on N95 8GB and would like ver 1.0.... can anybody please post a link for this OR email it to sexyskot@hotmail.com

Thanks very much

Unregistered 13-10-2008 04:04 PM

BBC iPlayer
 
Hi could someone please email me the bbc iPlayer v 1.0? I have tried 1.5 and it will not play on my i8510.

Please email to mcfusion786 AT hotmail .com

Thank you very much!

Abbas.

Unregistered 13-10-2008 05:08 PM

e71 issue
 
it was working fine on my e71 but now when trying to connect with 3g on three network i get the infamous only wifi error. anyone help - email me at harrylad @ hotmail . com


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.