All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Old 02-05-2004, 07:53 PM
MasamuneX

Sorry, I am a N-Gage Newb, but how do I...

Ok, I read the FAQS and such, but I am looking for a FREE program to convert my movies to 174x144, and I am having 0 luck finding it. I see this Helix Producer 9 and such, but is there anywhere I can go for a FREE converter for my movies? I really want to have my episode of South Park (the episode with Korn acting like the Scooby Doo team) on my cell. Any help would be apriciated. I have SmartMovie, so I am guessing that .ra is the best qaulity for the job.

Thanx for any help!

Old 02-05-2004, 09:12 PM

SAbz911 is on a distinguished road
Hey im not sure wat .ra is myslef? i think ya might mean .mob which is the mobiclip file type. You can also use the Nokia Multimedia Converter and Mpegable Live X4, both of which are mentioned in the FAQ's page. Both are free and both convert to .3gp.

Next time use the search feature before creating a new thread, most topics have already been covered at least once before.

SAbz

Old 02-05-2004, 09:13 PM
Founder / Chief

Rafe is a glorious beacon of lightRafe is a glorious beacon of lightRafe is a glorious beacon of lightRafe is a glorious beacon of lightRafe is a glorious beacon of lightRafe is a glorious beacon of light
You should try the Nokia Multimedia Converter. I haven't got a URL to hand but Google it (or look on the Nokia site). Thats the free one which is simplest IIRC.

Old 03-05-2004, 07:41 PM

Onizuka is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasamuneX