All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 22-01-2008, 07:10 PM
nudda nudda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 231
nudda is an unknown quantity at this point
annoying bug in v20 ... anyone else got the same ??

Sometimes when I make a call, I cannot disconnect the call. The red and green buttons will just NOT work. All I can do is power the phone off and power it back up again. Anyone else got this issee ?

Its intermittent but VERY annoying !

  #2  
Old 22-01-2008, 08:12 PM
Biggzy's Avatar
Biggzy Biggzy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 629
Biggzy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nudda View Post
Sometimes when I make a call, I cannot disconnect the call. The red and green buttons will just NOT work. All I can do is power the phone off and power it back up again. Anyone else got this issee ?

Its intermittent but VERY annoying !
never had or seen any1 else with this prob
__________________
www.SymbianScientist.com

It's not technology, it's what you do with it.

  #3  
Old 22-01-2008, 08:57 PM
snuge's Avatar
snuge snuge is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 230
snuge is on a distinguished road
you are not alone. occasionaly when i have roate me open my red key doesn't function. im not sure how much it is related to roatate me if atallbut yes my red key does stop working

  #4  
Old 22-01-2008, 09:14 PM
nudda nudda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 231
nudda is an unknown quantity at this point
thanks guys
interesting to know you have rotate me installed - so do I ! I am going to remove this as its really just a gimmick for me to show off to people (as they keep comparing it to iphone) but I can live without it.

good bye rotate me !

  #5  
Old 22-01-2008, 09:37 PM
snuge's Avatar
snuge snuge is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 230
snuge is on a distinguished road
i am not saying that it is roatate me but update this thread if the problem goes away after un-installing

  #6  
Old 22-01-2008, 10:17 PM
Biggzy's Avatar
Biggzy Biggzy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 629
Biggzy is on a distinguished road
i also have rotate me instaled but its never running in the background and to be honest i dnt use it much, remove it and see if u get anymore probs
__________________
www.SymbianScientist.com

It's not technology, it's what you do with it.

  #7  
Old 22-01-2008, 10:35 PM
Steve_R's Avatar
Steve_R Steve_R is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Warwickshire, England
Posts: 262
Steve_R is on a distinguished road
I have never noticed this.... what product code are you running?

I dont have (and never have had) rotateme installed.
__________________
M'Blog - http://thenokianetwork.com/

Frustrated Nokia fan, running an old skool E71

Follow Me on Twitter

  #8  
Old 23-01-2008, 12:39 AM
rottie's Avatar
rottie rottie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: London,UK
Posts: 287
rottie is on a distinguished road
Sometimes it's weird how things affect phone's performance.

My phone was crushing constantly when opening the slider because of one custom theme!
__________________

  #9  
Old 23-01-2008, 07:49 AM
nudda nudda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 231
nudda is an unknown quantity at this point
I'm running V20 on N95-1
Its funny because I also never have rotateme running in the background so cannot see why this would be related.

One thing I have noticed is that it only happens in Belgium. I am mosting in Brussels and have only noticed this happen here. This is when I call someone and the network operator says they are not available or that their phone is switched off. Could it be the network operator is sending down such signals that its messing up my phone ? I think theres a high possibility of this happening to be honest ... thats what the patterns shows.

  #10  
Old 25-01-2008, 08:01 PM
pa49 pa49 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 400
pa49 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nudda View Post
I'm running V20 on N95-1
Its funny because I also never have rotateme running in the background so cannot see why this would be related.

One thing I have noticed is that it only happens in Belgium. I am mosting in Brussels and have only noticed this happen here. This is when I call someone and the network operator says they are not available or that their phone is switched off. Could it be the network operator is sending down such signals that its messing up my phone ? I think theres a high possibility of this happening to be honest ... thats what the patterns shows.
Do a four finger (hard) reset and with the minimum of apps try and see if it works properly.
If it does then you have a rogue app affecting your phone.
__________________
blogn95.blogspot.com
http://bloge51.blogspot.com/

  #11  
Old 26-01-2008, 10:55 AM
nudda nudda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 231
nudda is an unknown quantity at this point
thanks but whats a four finger hard reset .... sounds kinky lol

  #12  
Old 27-01-2008, 02:11 AM
oly730's Avatar
oly730 oly730 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 18
oly730 is on a distinguished road
N95 v20 & Rotate me

My N95 also using V20 and I installed Rotate me V2.0 (2) too.
But I donít have such problem.

I always run Rotate Me in the background because it is so convenient for me.
By just rotate my N95 from vertical position to Horizontal position, the display will automatically follow to landscape mode.
So it does whenever I rotate to vertical position again, the display automatically rotate to portrait mode. All the time all button work perfectly well.

I am curious to know what might happen with that problem?

  #13  
Old 27-01-2008, 09:00 AM
gerrit gerrit is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 38
gerrit is on a distinguished road
I dont know what Version I am on Latest Orange UK.

But I have the same problem randomly, I think it effected by Bluetooth hands free in my case. Also running Maps similtainously does not help but then I just figgured its to do with trying to do to much at once.

Although my wife assures me I cannot do more than one thing at a time!!

Best

Gerrit
__________________
Past Phones: Motoroller (Funky Blue Pebble Shaped one), Motoroller Time Port, SE P900, D500, Nokia N80, Nokia N95. And ithought I was not a techno Geek.

  #14  
Old 27-01-2008, 11:53 AM
attaw attaw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
attaw is on a distinguished road
same to me

  #15  
Old 27-01-2008, 12:07 PM
Darrell's Avatar
Darrell Darrell is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manila
Posts: 9
Darrell is on a distinguished road
I also experience this problem. But what I do is just wait, and it eventually returns to standby. Not a big problem, but it is quite annoying.
Ads
 

Bookmarks

Tags
annoying, bug, v20

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
n95 firmware v20 will not be released craig law Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 40 21-05-2008 02:13 PM
N95 camera bug in v20? hycraig Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 7 12-12-2007 11:24 AM
V20 firmware bug - menus? robgreb Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 1 09-12-2007 08:42 AM
Now! screen bug in new firwmware, is it just me? elp Sendo X & X2 5 10-10-2005 12:06 PM
3230 - Formal Bug List Proud_Iranian Nokia 3230 5 01-06-2005 11:12 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:30 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy