All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 05-09-2009, 03:02 PM
martyn martyn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
martyn is on a distinguished road
SWITCH utility will not run N95

Up to Jan'09, I regularly sync my N95 with my E90. But suddenly the SWITCH application will not run; the N95 just flashes.

I updated the firmware in Dec'08 and again recently. SWITCH will work but after running restore from memory will not!

My reason for buying the N95 was as a smaller backup version of my brick, the E90.

Does anyone have a fix???
Thanks
Ads

  #2  
Old 05-09-2009, 05:46 PM
jApi NL's Avatar
jApi NL jApi NL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,146
jApi NL is on a distinguished road
Smile Data Transfer

1) I suppose that you mean "Datatransfer" ? I think there might be a "Memory full" issue .
Clearing RAM is the first thing to try : just reboot (turn Off an On) the phone and try again . Anyway closing all applications before Transfer will be advisable .
2) Or a corrupted file , since right after firmware update it doesn't happen ? Reinstalling from the Memorycardbackup , reinstalles also the corrupted file again . In the case of firmwareupdate , or in case of hard reset , don't reinstall settings etc. from the MemorycardBackup , but reinstall everything manually . This workaround also saves the Memory ( C: and RAM) , since old , unused files are left away .

Regards jApi NL
 

Bookmarks

Tags
n95, run, switch, utility

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
N95 8Gb CPU Speed? beatmag Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 4 25-09-2009 01:09 AM
10 Reasons why the Nokia N95 'classic' is better than the N95 8GB slitchfield Series 60 61 09-03-2009 09:31 PM
iPhone v N95 GCorpes Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 1 15-05-2008 11:29 AM
is it possible to run 8gb firmware on regular n95?? elroy944 Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 12 22-01-2008 10:16 AM
N95 8Gb in Vodafone shop - Clowns yade Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 0 01-11-2007 09:25 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:54 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy