All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #46  
Old 17-07-2004, 07:39 PM
nokiaman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Wink Thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Thank you very much!!!! and do you know how to reset(delete) phone lock code??Please SOS

  #47  
Old 18-07-2004, 08:30 AM
N/A's Avatar
N/A N/A is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 7,948
N/A is on a distinguished road
Phone reflashing at a Nokia authorized service center will reset the lock code (and you will loose all settings, messages, pictures, applications you have installed, etc., too):

Start here to find one: http://www.nokia.com/nokia/0,,42096,00.html
Ads

  #48  
Old 23-07-2004, 12:17 AM
lotfi lotfi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
lotfi is on a distinguished road

  #49  
Old 09-08-2004, 03:16 PM
arabian arabian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6
arabian is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by alperaydin
Hi,
i've installed qOffice to my n6600 -hoping to be able to make it work although it is for UIQ- and now i continiously getting the "App. Closed AppArcSreverThread" message. I tried the code you gave to safeboot, but it still autostarts the application and it crashes the os. I'm now able to open the phone just by removing the MMC. Is there an other way to safeboot?
wow gooooooooooooood jop will done

  #50  
Old 14-10-2004, 06:50 AM
gagan_fzks gagan_fzks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
gagan_fzks is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up how to restart

Thanx for this information. it helped me a lot.
Can u pls tell me what is the code for restarting 6600.
Thanx in advance.

  #51  
Old 14-10-2004, 03:07 PM
Unregistered123
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Is there a code to reboot the phone? On my old Nokia I used to type #3370# this would reboot my phone and when using it with my twin sim adapter it would switch to the other sim. Is there a code for the 6600?

  #52  
Old 14-10-2004, 04:30 PM
GhostDog's Avatar
GhostDog GhostDog is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Skopje,Macedonia
Posts: 6,356
GhostDog will become famous soon enough
I don't know a code but you can install FExplorer and use its reboot option.
__________________
www.symbiandiaries.com/ghostdog



Please don't PM me with something that belongs in the forums.Search first,then ask.

  #53  
Old 16-10-2004, 02:26 PM
gagan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Beer Thanx

Thanx for the reply... I'm using SeleQ...

  #54  
Old 20-10-2004, 08:34 AM
gagan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up Retaining the log even after changing SIM

Can someone please tell me how can i retain the LOG (Last dialled Calls) even after changing the SIM Card in nokia 6600?. I need to change SIM card frequently, and i always loose my last dialled numbers and received calls.
Thanx in Advance.
gagan

  #55  
Old 22-10-2004, 09:11 AM
lsm0325's Avatar
lsm0325 lsm0325 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: manila
Posts: 50
lsm0325 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by gagan
Can someone please tell me how can i retain the LOG (Last dialled Calls) even after changing the SIM Card in nokia 6600?. I need to change SIM card frequently, and i always loose my last dialled numbers and received calls.
Thanx in Advance.
gagan
Well, if you're using 2 different SIM from the same mobile service provider, then you won't lose your recent calls lists/logs, I changed SIM from time to time but from the SAME provider, and I don't lose any logs at all.

  #56  
Old 22-10-2004, 09:15 AM
jazzy1's Avatar
jazzy1 jazzy1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 431
jazzy1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsm0325
Well, if you're using 2 different SIM from the same mobile service provider, then you won't lose your recent calls lists/logs, I changed SIM from time to time but from the SAME provider, and I don't lose any logs at all.
Thanks for the info.

  #57  
Old 23-10-2004, 08:35 AM
Mixrdrivr's Avatar
Mixrdrivr Mixrdrivr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 19
Mixrdrivr is on a distinguished road
Question Unlocked and a reflash..

If you have an unlocked phone ( 6620 ATT ) and get it flashed ( when their is finally a new fw release ) will the phone become relocked? i am using on TMO and I dont want it re locked to ATT.

  #58  
Old 04-11-2004, 06:25 AM
unisol unisol is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1
unisol is on a distinguished road
Exclamation lock code

Hiya i formatted my phone but the reason i did was that i did not know the code for my wallet and also the lock code if it is factory setting then could you please tell me what is the lock code and wallet code.?

  #59  
Old 04-11-2004, 07:41 AM
N/A's Avatar
N/A N/A is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 7,948
N/A is on a distinguished road
The default lock code and wallet reset code (all data will be lost) is printed in the phone's User's Guide.

  #60  
Old 05-03-2005, 12:07 PM
neodoru neodoru is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6
neodoru is on a distinguished road
6600 code

is there any posibility to find out the lock code, and the wallet code, cose i bought a 6600 with all accessories but without a user guide. is there a legal program that does that ? pleaaaase

Last edited by neodoru; 05-03-2005 at 12:27 PM.
 

Bookmarks

Tags
6600, codes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy